October 2021

Let’s focus on God’s Word!

Here are the daily readings for the month.

Friday, October 1: Psalm 26; Job 4:1-21; Romans 8:1-11

Saturday, October 2: Psalm 26; Job 7:1-21; Luke 16:14-18

Sunday, October 3: Job 1:1, 2:1-10; Psalm 26; Genesis 2:18-24; Hebrews 1:1-4, 2:5-12;

         Mark 10:2-16

Monday, October 4: Psalm 55:1-15; Job 8:1-22; 1 Corinthians 7:1-9

Tuesday, October 5: Psalm 55:1-15; Job 11:1-20; 1 Corinthians 7:10-16

Wednesday, October 6: Psalm 55:1-15; Job 15:1-35; Matthew 5:27-36

Thursday, October 7: Psalm 22:1-15; Job 17:1-16; Hebrews 3:7-19  

Friday, October 8: Psalm 22:1-15; Job 18:1-21; Hebrews 4:1-11

Saturday, October 9: Psalm 22:1-15; Job 20:1-29; Matthew 15:1-9

Sunday, October 10: Job 23:1-9, 16-17; Psalm 22:1-15; Amos 5:6-7, 10-15;

          Hebrews 4:12-16; Mark 10:17-31

Monday, October 11: Psalm 39; Job 26:1-14; Revelation 7:9-17 

Tuesday, October 12: Psalm 39; Job 28:12-29:10; Revelation 8:1-5

Wednesday, October 13: Psalm 39; Job 32:1-22; Luke 16:19-31 

Thursday, October 14: Psalm 104:1-9, 24, 35b; Job 36:1-16; Romans 15:7-13

Friday, October 15: Psalm 104:1-9, 24, 35b; Job 37:1-24; Revelation 17:1-18

Saturday, October 16: Psalm 104:1-9, 24, 35b; Job 39:1-30; Luke 22:24-30

Sunday, October 17: Job 38:1-7, (34-41); Psalm 104:1-9, 24, 35c; Isaiah 53:4-12;

         Hebrews 5:1-10; Mark 10:35-45

Monday, October 18: Psalm 75; Job 40:1-24; Hebrews 6:1-12

Tuesday, October 19: Psalm 75; Job 41:1-11; Hebrews 6:13-20

Wednesday, October 20: Psalm 75; Job 41:12-34; John 13:1-17

Thursday, October 21: Psalm 34:1-8; 2 Kings 20:12-19; Hebrews 7:1-10

Friday, October 22: Psalm 34:1-8; Nehemiah 1:1-11; Hebrews 7:11-22

Saturday, October 23: Psalm 34:1-8; Job 42:7-9; Mark 8:22-26

Sunday, October 24: Job 42:1-6, 10-17; Psalm 34:1-8, (19-22); Jeremiah 31:7-9;

          Hebrews 7:23-28; Mark 10:46-52

Monday, October 25: Psalm 28; Isaiah 59:9-19; 1 Peter 2:1-10

Tuesday, October 26: Psalm 28; Ezekiel 18:1-32; Acts 9:32-35

Wednesday, October 27: Psalm 28; Ezekiel 14:12-23; Matthew 20:29-34

Thursday, October 28: Psalm 146; Ruth 1:18-22; Hebrews 9:1-12

Friday, October 29: Psalm 146; Ruth 2:1-9; Romans 3:21-31

Saturday, October 30: Psalm 146; Ruth 2:10-14; Luke 10:25-37

Sunday, October 31: Ruth 1:1-18; Psalm 146; Deuteronomy 6:1-9; Hebrews 9:11-14;

            Mark 12:28-34

God is good. All the time?

All the time,

God is good!