May 2021

Let’s focus on God’s Word!

Here are the daily readings for the month.

Saturday, May 1: Psalm 22:25-31; Amos 9:7-15; Mark 4:30-32

Sunday, May 2 ~ Fifth Sunday of Easter: Acts 8:26-40; Psalm 22:25-31; 1 John 4:7-21; John 15:1-8

Monday, May 3: Psalm 80; Isaiah 5:1-7; Galatians 5:16-26

Tuesday, May 4: Psalm 80; Isaiah 32:9-20; James 3:17-18

Wednesday, May 5: Psalm 80; Isaiah 65:17-25; John 14:18-31

Thursday, May 6: Psalm 98; Isaiah 49:5-6; Acts 10:1-34

Friday, May 7: Psalm 98; Isaiah 42:5-9; Acts 10:34-43

Saturday, May 8: Psalm 98; Deuteronomy 32:44-47; Mark 10:42-45

Sunday, May 9 ~ Sixth Sunday of Easter/Mother’s Day: Acts 10:44-48; Psalm 98; 1 John 5:1-6;

     John 15:9-17

Monday, May 10 : Psalm 93; Deuteronomy 7:1-11; 1 Timothy 6:11-12

Tuesday, May 11: Psalm 93; Deuteronomy 11:1-17; 1 Timothy 6:13-16

Wednesday, May 12: Psalm 93; Deuteronomy 11:18-21; Mark 16:19-20

Thursday, May 13 ~ Ascension of the Lord: Acts 1:1-11; Psalm 47; Ephesians 1:15-23; Luke 24:44-53

Friday, May 14: Psalm 47; Exodus 24:15-18; Revelation 1:9-18

Saturday, May 15: Psalm 47; Deuteronomy 34:1-7; John 16:4-11

Sunday, May 16 ~ Seventh Sunday of Easter: Acts 1:15-17, 21-26; Psalm 1; 1 John 5:9-13; John 17:6-19

Monday, May 17: Psalm 115; Exodus 28:29-38; Philippians 1:3-11

Tuesday, May 18: Psalm 115; Numbers 8:5-22; Titus 1:1-9

Wednesday, May 19: Psalm 115; Ezra 9:5-15; John 16:16-24

Thursday, May 20: Psalm 33:12-22; Genesis 2:4b-7; 1 Corinthians 15:42b-49

Friday, May 21: Psalm 33:12-22; Job 37:1-13; 1 Corinthians 15:50-57

Saturday, May 22: Psalm 33:12-22; Exodus 15:6-11; John 7:37-39

Sunday, May 23 ~ Day of Pentecost: Acts 2:1-21; Psalm 104:24-34, 35b; Romans 8:22-27;

     John 15:26-27 through 16:4b-15

Monday, May 24: Psalm 104:24-34, 35b; Joel 2:18-29; 1 Corinthians 12:4-11

Tuesday, May 25: Psalm 104:24-34, 35b; Genesis 11:1-9; 1 Corinthians 12:12-27

Wednesday, May 26: Psalm 104:24-34, 35b; Ezekiel 37:1-14; John 20:19-23

Thursday, May 27: Psalm 29; Isaiah 1:1-4, 16-20; Romans 8:1-8

Friday, May 28: Psalm 29; Isaiah 2:1-5; Romans 8:9-11

Saturday, May 29: Psalm 29; Isaiah 5:15-24; John 15:18-20, 26-27  

Sunday, May 30 ~ Trinity Sunday: Isaiah 6:1-8; Psalm 29; Romans 8:12-17; John 3:1-17

Monday, May 31: Psalm 20; Numbers 9:15-23; Revelation 4:1-8