December 2020

Let’s focus on God’s Word and share insights with someone you love.

Together we will shine with God’s love!

Tuesday, December 1: Psalm 79; Micah 4:6-13; Revelation 18:1-10

Wednesday, December 2: Psalm 79; Micah 5:1-5a; Luke 21:34-38 

Thursday, December 3: Psalm 85:1-2, 8-13; Hosea 6:1-6; 1 Thessalonians 1:2-10

Friday, December 4: Psalm 85:1-2, 8-13; Jeremiah 1:4-10; Acts 11:19-26

Saturday, December 5: Psalm 85:1-2, 8-13; Ezekiel 36:24-28; Mark 11:27-33

Sunday, December 6, Second Sunday of Advent: Isaiah 40:1-11; Psalm 85:1-2, 8-13;  

  2 Peter 3:8-15a ; Mark 1:1-8

Monday, December 7: Psalm 27; Isaiah 26:7-15; Acts 2:37-42

Tuesday, December 8: Psalm 27; Isaiah 4:2-6; Acts 11:1-18

Wednesday, December 9: Psalm 27; Malachi 2:10-3:1; Luke 1:5-17

Thursday, December 10: Psalm 126; Habakkuk 2:1-5; Philippians 3:7-11

Friday, December 11: Psalm 126; Habakkuk 3:2-6; Philippians 3:12-16

Saturday, December 12: Psalm 126; Habakkuk 3:13-19; Matthew 21:28-32

Sunday, December 13, Third Sunday of Advent: Isaiah 61:1-4, 8-11; Luke 1:46b-55;

1 Thessalonians 5:16-24; John 1:6-8, 19-28

Monday, December 14: Psalm 125; 1 Kings 18:1-18; Ephesians 6:10-17

Tuesday, December 15: Psalm 125; 2 Kings 2:9-22; Acts 3:17-4:4

Wednesday, December 16: Psalm 125; Malachi 3:16-4:6; Mark 9:9-13

Thursday, December 17: Psalm 89:1-4, 19-26; 2 Samuel 6:1-11; Hebrews 1:1-4

Friday, December 18: Psalm 89:1-4, 19-26; 2 Samuel 6:12-19; Hebrews 1:5-14

Saturday, December 19: Psalm 89:1-4, 19-26; Judges 13:2-24; John 7:40-52

Sunday, December 20, Fourth Sunday of Advent: 2 Samuel 7:1-11, 16; Luke 1:46b-55; Romans 16:25-27; Luke 1:26-38

Monday, December 21: Luke 1:46b-55; 1 Samuel 1:1-18; Hebrews 9:1-14

Tuesday, December 22: Luke 1:46b-55; 1 Samuel 1:19-28; Hebrews 8:1-13

Wednesday, December 23: Luke 1:46b-55; 1 Samuel 2:1-10; Mark 11:1-11

Thursday, December 24, Christmas Eve: Isaiah 9:2-7; Psalm 96; Titus 2:11-14; Luke 2:1-20

Friday, December 25, Christmas Day: Isaiah 52:7-10; Psalm 98; Hebrews 1:1-12; John 1:1-14

Saturday, December 26: Psalm 148; Jeremiah 26:1-9, 12-15; Acts 6:8-15; 7:51-60

Sunday, December 27, First Sunday after Christmas: Isaiah 61:10-62:3; Psalm 148;

Galatians 4:4-7; Luke 2:22-40

Monday, December 28: Psalm 148; Jeremiah 31:15-17; Matthew 2:13-18

Tuesday, December 29: Psalm 148; Isaiah 49:5-15; Matthew 12:46-50 

Wednesday, December 30: Psalm 148; Proverbs 9:1-12; 2 Peter 3:8-13

Thursday, December 31: Psalm 148; 1 Kings 3:5-14; John 8:12-19

God is good. All the time?

All the time,

God is good!

Call us:

440.322.6622

Find us: 

312 Third St. Elyria, OH 44035

Worship with us... after the pandemic

Saturdays: Alpha 5:30 pm
Sundays:  Awakening 8:45 am

                 Gathering 10:55 am